Curfew for more police areas in Colombo, Kalutara districts
Posted on October 27th, 2020

Courtesy Adaderana

UPDATE (10.15 PM): The Department of Government Information says MoratuwaHomagamaPanadura North and Panadura South police jurisdictions will be under curfew with immediate effect.

Quarantine curfew has been imposed in more police jurisdictions of Colombo and Kalutara districts with immediate effect, says the Commander of Army, Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva.

Thereby, Panadura Moratuwa and Homagama police areas will be under curfew until further notice.

Quarantine curfew is currently effective in 64 other police jurisdictions in the country: 37 in Gampaha District, 15 in the Colombo city, 05 in Kuliyapitiya area, 04 more in the suburban areas of Colombo (Welikada, Wellampitiya, Gothatuwa and Mulleriyawa), 03 others in Kalutara District (Beruwala, Aluthgama and Payagala).

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2023 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress