Ten Govt. political parties take hard stance on ECT
Posted on January 31st, 2021

Courtesy The Daily Mirror

Ten political parties affiliated to the Government have decided to take a strong position on the Eastern Container Terminal (ECT) of the Colombo Port after a discussion held with the representatives of the respective parties.

The discussion was held at the official residence of Minister Wimal Weerawansa today with the participation of the party leaders including Ministers Udaya Gammanpila, Vasudeva Nanayakkara and MP Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero.

They are of the view that the ECT of the Colombo Port should be in the 100% control of Sri Lanka Port Authority.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 LankaWeb.com. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress