Third AGM of the Institute of Environmental Professionals Sri Lanka Scheduled to be held on 26th June 2009
Posted on June 25th, 2009

Press Note

The Institute of Environmental Professionals Sri Lanka (IEPSL) was set up in 2006, with the aim of upholding and improving the standard of environmental professionals in Sri Lanka. Environmental protection and management is an integral and necessary component of the development process and environmental professionals render an important service in this regard. The third Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the IEPSL is scheduled to be held on 26th June 2009, the Ceremonial Session of the AGM commencing at 9.00 a.m. at the Hector Kobbekaduwa Agrarian Research and Training Institute, 114, Wijerama Mawatha, Colombo 7.


The Chief Guests at this occasion will be Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka, Minister of Environment and Natural Resources, Hon. Maithripala Sirisena, Minister of Agricultural Development and Agrarian Services, Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena, Minister of Urban Development and Scared Area Development and Hon. Udaya P. Gammanpila, Minister of Agriculture, Industries and Environment, Western Provincial Council.


The Guest Lecture titled ƒÆ’‚¢ƒ¢-¡‚¬ƒ…-Environmental Friendly Resettlement of Internally Displaced PeopleƒÆ’‚¢ƒ¢-¡‚¬ƒ”š‚ will be delivered by Hon. Udaya P. Gammanpila, Minister of Agriculture, Industries, and Environment, Western Provincial Council


The election of Office Bearers will then take place, which will be followed by a Technical Session at 3.00 p.m. on the ƒÆ’‚¢ƒ¢-¡‚¬ƒ…-Urban Waste CrisisƒÆ’‚¢ƒ¢-¡‚¬ƒ”š‚ where presentations will be made by Hon. Vasudewa Nanayakkara, Dr. Sumith Pilapitiya, Mr. Jagath Gunawardena, Eng. (Mrs.) Devika Abeysuriya and Mr. Hasitha de Silva. A discussion will follow the presentations.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2022 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress