Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) Elects the New Council for 2017
Posted on December 1st, 2016

Yasas Vishuddhi Abeywickrama

At the recently held Annual General Meeting of the Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL), a new Executive Council was elected. Yasas Vishuddhi Abeywickrama was elected President of the CSSL for year 2017.

Abeywickrama, a known industry activist has been with CSSL Executive Council for five years before becoming the President. He also has held leadership roles with the Australian Computer Society (ACS), and is the first ever Sri Lankan to be elected to the largest international federation in the Information Technology (IT) industry, called IFIP – International Federation for Information Processing.

The council elected at the AGM is as follows.

President            Mr. Yasas Vishuddhi Abeywickrama

Vice President  Mr. W K Prabath Samindra

Secretary             Mr. Damith Hettihewa

Treasurer            Dr. Ajantha Athukorala

Asst. Secretary  Dr Malitha Wijesundara

Asst. Treasurer Mr. Parakum Amaranga Pathirana

Student Counselor          Dr. T A Samantha Thelijjagoda

Publication Secretary    Mr. Enosh Praveen

Council Member              Dr. Dayan Rajapakse

Council Member              Mr. Heshan Karunaratne

Council Member              Mr Buddhika Senasekara

Council Member              Mr Sajith Sameera

New President thanked outgoing President Dr Dayan Rajapakse for his successful two year term as President, where he guided the Society strategically to a new level.

Abeywickrama presented his vision under five broad thrust areas. They are Engaging and Representative, Active, Thought Leader & Knowledge Platform, Recognition and Vocal, Present & Communicate. The new council will focus strategically on these five areas by implementing various events, activities, projects and initiatives.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2023 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress