SJB finalises national list
Posted on August 11th, 2020

Yohan Perera Courtesy The Daily Mirror

The Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) yesterday finalised its national list nominees while arriving at a compromise with the minority parties, Harin Fernando said.

Those included in the SJB national list are, SJB General Secretary Ranjith Madduma Bandara, National Organizer Tissa Attanayake, Harin Fernando, Eran Wickramaratne, Imtiyaz Bakeer Markar, Mayantha Dissanayake and Dayani Gamage.

We have arrived at a compromise with the minority parties with regard to the national list slots,” Mr. Fernando said.

Meanwhile, SLMC Leader Rauff Hakeem had earlier told journalists that his party had requested for one national list slot.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress