Quarantine curfew in several areas of Colombo
Posted on October 24th, 2020

Courtesy Adaderana

Quarantine curfew is imposed in several more police division in Colombo with immediate effect, stated the Army Commander Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva.

Accordingly, Maligawatte, Keselwatte, Dam Street, Barber Street, and Foreshore Police Division will be under quarantine curfew from here on.

The decision will be in effect until further notice.

Nine other police areas in Colombo District, namely Mattakkuliya, Modara, Wellampitiya, Bloemendhal and Grandpass, Kotahena, Dematagoda, Maradana, Gothatuwa, and Mulleriyawaare also currently under quarantine curfew until further notice.

In the meantime, quarantine curfew came into force in Payagala, Beruwala, and Aluthgama police areas of Kalutara District with immediate effect last night (23) and will be effective until 5.00 am on Monday (October 26).

Persons living in curfew areas have been requested to restrict their movements and interactions.

The decision came after the recent surge in Covid-19 positive cases in the aforementioned and localities.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 LankaWeb.com. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress