Presidents appoints 12 new High Court Judges
Posted on February 10th, 2021

Courtesy The Daily Mirror

President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa today handed over letters of appointment to 12 new High Court Judges at the Presidential Secretariat.

The new High Court Judges received letters of appointment were;

01- N.K.D.K.I. Nanayakkara – District Judge

02- R.L. Godawela – District Judge

03- V. Ramakamalan – District Judge

04- U.R.V.B Ranatunga – District Judge

05- S.H.M.N. Lakmali – Additional District Judge

06- D.G.N.R Premaratne – District Judge

07- W.D. . Wimalasiri – Additional District Judge

08- M.M.M. Mihal – Chief Magistrate

09- Mahee Wijeweera – District Judge

10- I.P.D. Liyanage – Additional District Judge

11- J. Trotsky – District Judge

12- N.A. Suwandurugoda – Senior State Counsel

One Response to “Presidents appoints 12 new High Court Judges”

  1. Nimal Says:

    I think it is wrong for the president to appoint judges because he or she is a politician. Then the judges will be under obligation to the politicians.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress