MR signs nominations for Kurunegala: Wimal
Posted on July 9th, 2015


Former president Mahinda Rajapaksa has signed nominations to contest the upcoming general election from the Kurunegala district today, former MP Wimal Weerawansa said.

Meanwhile, he said himself, Udaya Gammanpila and Bandula Gunawardena will sign nominations for the Colombo district to contest from the UPFA today.

He said Western Provincial Council Chief Minister Prasanna Ranatunge will also sign nominations to contest from the Gampaha district despite rumours his nominations would be rejected.

Latest News 

By midday today 09-07-2015 all disagreements were sorted out between Mahinda group and Sirisena group and subsequently, only four candidates did not get nominations .Sajin Gunawardana, Duminda Silva, Mervyn Silva and Sarana Gunawardana were refused nominations from UPFA.

23,774 Viewers

6 Responses to “MR signs nominations for Kurunegala: Wimal”

  1. SA Kumar Says:

    Hewa Koparage Mervyn Silva- Why he did not get nomination?
    is he in MR group ?

  2. SA Kumar Says:

    what about CBK big talk , is she get nomination? or go to parliament by back door (national list)

  3. Lorenzo Says:

    Looks like Maru Sira FOOLED MR again. This CUNNING Maru Sira is a master of deceit. Strange MR fell into his trap, AGAIN.

    Why MR is not doing what we tell him???

  4. SA Kumar Says:

    MR signs nominations for Kurunegala: Wimal-thanks to MR & WW for 13A is safe for another 6 more years .
    NB/ Our CM Viggi is in America !!!

  5. Independent Says:

    All intellectuals with Dr. Pof. Eng. before their names will get their call from the National List (of Crooks ?). Dr. Mevyn Silva is no exception.

  6. Christie Says:

    Has the Election Commissioner accepted MR nomination?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress