Now, Bribery Commission moved against its incumbent Director General Dilrukshi Dias Wickremesinghe
Posted on April 1st, 2015

Courtesy Island

A group of UPFA MPs, Ranjith Soyza, Uditha Lokubandara, Manusha Nanayakkara, Janaka Wakkumbura and their supporters lodged a complaint with the Commission to Investigate Allegations of Bribery or Corruption (CIABOC) yesterday against its incumbent Director General Dilrukshi Dias Wickremesinghe. The MPs said she had drawn two salaries while serving at two state institutions from 2003 to 2008. The complainants alleged that Wickremasinghe had worked at the Department of Attorney General and the Telecommunications Regulations Commission during the said period and thereby committed an offence.

The MPs also accused her of conducting investigations selectively. Some complaints had been given priority at the expense of others, they alleged. (Pic by Saman Ranaweera)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress