Sri Lanka bans arrivals from several more countries
Posted on June 4th, 2021

Courtesy NewsIn.Asia

Colombo, June 4 (NewsWire) – Sri Lanka today banned arrivals from South Africa and South American countries with immediate effect due to the coronavirus situation in those countries.

In accordance with instructions received from the Ministry of Tourism and Aviation, due to the Covid-19 pandemic situation all online and offline airlines have been informed that passengers with a travel history (including transit) in the past 14 days to South Africa and countries in South America will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka with immediate effect” Civil Aviation Authority said.

South America includes Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Sri Lanka had previously banned passengers with a 14 day travel history to India and Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress