Emirates issues list of 11 countries from where passengers can travel to UAE
Posted on August 3rd, 2021

Gulf Today, Staff Reporter

Soon after the UAE authorities announced that eligible passengers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and other countries will be allowed to travel to/through the UAE from Aug.5, Dubai’s flagship airline Emirates has issued the list of 11 countries from where the stranded residents can return or transit.

The airline said, “The UAE authorities have announced that effective August 5, 2021, eligible travellers from the countries below will be allowed to travel to/through the UAE.”

• India

• Pakistan

• Sri Lanka

• Nigeria

• Uganda

• Nepal (Operated by flydubai)

Eligible customers will only be allowed to transit through UAE from the countries below:

• Afghanistan

• Bangladesh

• Indonesia

• South Africa

• Vietnam

• Zambia

Earlier, the General Civil Aviation Authority and the National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Authority said that new categories of travellers from the countries from which entry was prohibited, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda, will be allowed to enter the country as of Aug.5, 2021,

Holders of valid residency who received full vaccination in the UAE and 14 days have passed since receiving the second dose and carrying vaccination certificates approved by the official authorities in the country will be allowed to enter from those countries.

The authorities also announced prior approval from the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA) is mandatory for the residents wishing to come back to the UAE.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2021 LankaWeb.com. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress