Resigned Muslim ministers sworn into office again
Posted on July 29th, 2019

Courtesy Adaderana

Three Muslim ministers, who had resigned from their posts, have sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena to their previous ministerial portfolios today (29).

Accordingly, Parliamentarians Rishad Bathiudeen, Rauff Hakeem and Abdullah Mahroof have taken up their previous ministerial posts again.

A discussion was held between the resigned Muslim ministers at the official residence of MP Rauff Hakeem earlier today (29), on re-assuming their ministerial positions.

Accordingly, the newly appointed Ministers are:

Rauff Hakeem – Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education
Rishad Bathiudeen – Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons, Co-operative Development and Vocational Training & Skills Development
Ameer Ali Mohamed Shihabdeen – State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs
Abdullah Maharoof – Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping

One Response to “Resigned Muslim ministers sworn into office again”

  1. dingiri bandara Says:

    Why was it necessary to reappoint these ministers whatever their faith is? Does Sri Lanka not have better people for these positions?Are they so indispensable?At the time they resigned was there an understanding that they would reappointed after things cool down?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2022 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress