Four SLFP Ministers resign
Posted on May 21st, 2015


SLFP Parliamentarians Dilan Perera, C.B. Rathnayake, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena and Pavithra Wanniarachchi have resigned from their respective ministerial portfolios.

Perera announced their decision at a press conference held in Colombo this morning.

Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi Dilan Perera, State Minister of Public Administration & Democratic Governance C.B. Rathnayake and State Minister of Environment Pavithra Wanniarachchi were sworn in on March 22 along with 22 other MPs.

4 Responses to “Four SLFP Ministers resign”

  1. Charles Says:

    I could not understand why Pavithra and SB accepted miniterial portfolios under Ranil most unacceptable Prime Minister.

    I hope the rest will follow. They should all get together to demand the disbandment of Ranil Wickramasinghe’s FCID, and stop calling people guilty of offences for which they have been arrested before court decisions are taken to pass sentences of guilt

  2. Sarath W Says:

    Leaving the rotten sinking ship?

  3. Christie Says:

    Namaste: Indian Empire and the Emperor are not worried. They will only worry if they loose the control of the country. Jai Hind

  4. Kumari Says:

    I had lot of respect for Pavithra and was sad to see her join the pick pocket’s government. This may be the start and I hope more (and all) to come back. The next steps should be to sack My3 from SLFP leadership and pickpocket from Premiership. Please help us to reclaim our country. You have shown great courage.

    We are behind you. You may have to languish in jail under Yahapalana FCID. People respect you for that. We worried whether “Api Wenuwen Api” became a “Horu Wenuwen Horu” when you joined Ali Baba.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress