17 summoned to PCoI over Avant Garde Chairman’s complaint.
Posted on June 15th, 2020

Courtesy Adaderana

17 summoned to PCoI over Avant Garde Chairman’s complaint

Presidential Commission of Inquiry (PCoI) investigating the incident of political victimization has issued summons to 17 individuals over a complaint lodged by Chairman of Avant-Garde.

Chairman of Avant-Garde Nissanka Senadhipathi had lodged on the alleged loss incurred by his company due to arbitrary takeover.

Seventeen parties have been asked to appear before the Presidential Commission on June 17, a spokesman said.

The following parties have been issued notices by the Commission:

  1. Former Navy Commander Ravindra Wijegunaratne
  2. Former MP Rajitha Senaratne
  3. Former MP Patali Champika Ranawaka
  4. Former MP Arjuna Ranatunga
  5. Former MP Anura Kumara Dissanayake
  6. President’s Counsel Dilrukshi Dias Wickremasinghe
  7. Former Director of the CID Shani Abeysekera
  8. Former DIG (Retired) S. A. D. Gunawardena
  9. Lieutenant Commander W. H. P. Weerasinghe
  10. Rear Admiral J. J. Ranasinghe
  11. Rear Admiral Nilantha Heenatigala
  12. President’s Counsel Upul Jayasuriya
  13. Former OIC of Galle Harbor Inspector Induka de Silva
  14. Inspector of Police Aluthge Senarath
  15. ASP Lasantha Ratnayake
  16. President’s Counsel Wasantha Navaratne Bandara
  17. Senior State Counsel Janaka Bandara

This Presidential Commission of Inquiry was appointed earlier this year to look into the incidents of political victimization between 08 January 2015 and 16 November 2019.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



Copyright © 2022 LankaWeb.com. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Wordpress